Are you worried about the costs incurred after shutting down your Shopify store?
Well, you need not!
Shopify provides its customers the ease of closing and pausing their store. This can be done quickly with the help of the Shopify admin panel. However, what people worry about is that they will face unexpected charges even after closing their store.
Well, that’s not the case, if you know how to cancel Shopify the right way, you can easily avoid these unexpected charges.
With that said, let us have a look at the appropriate method to close or pause a Shopify store and counterfeit the charges associated with it. Let us begin with:
Introduction to breaking and closing of Shopify store
As said earlier, it is easy to close a Shopify store from the Shopify admin panel itself. Still, if you are using any third-party service on your Shopify store then you might need to contact the respective service providers to get their services suspended for your website and ensure that it is closed in the right way.
Moreover, the process of closing your store is entirely manual, and the customer service can help you in no way for that.
Furthermore, you are also required to pay any remaining amount that is outstanding against your account. After you have successfully cleared all the charges, you will receive a no bill after you successfully close your store.
Shopify provides an option to view the outstanding bill against your account, as well.
Furthermore, you are also required to cancel all the installed apps one by one; otherwise, the charges will keep incurring.
On the other hand, if you are running the store on a free trial, then there are no efforts required from your side since you won’t incur any charges while being on the free trial. Moreover, if you make a pause in your store, then the free trial will not stop and will continue as it is.
In easy words, if you resume your store after the free trial, then you are required to purchase a paid plan after you renew it. After that, only you can continue managing your store. Furthermore, contact support is always up for your help and queries.
Let us now have a look at how to cancel Shopify in a correct way to avoid charges.
Closing your Shopify store the right way
If you no longer need your store and want to close it permanently, then it is undoubtedly possible with the help of Shopify. It is way too different than making a pause in the store. When you close your store, you will lose access to the admin panel of your Shopify store.
However, there is still a way to get back your store if you wish to by entering the billing details i.e., the credit card details.
One more thing is that if you close the store, then there is no way to create another store with the same name that is a sub-domain of myshopify.com. Now you know how to cancel Shopify.
How to avoid charges after closing the store
If you are using any external applications for which you were required to enter the billing details, then you need to first cancel all those apps before you proceed to close your store; otherwise, you will continue being charged for them.
Moreover, if you have bought a custom domain name for your store, then you get an option of transferring it to another provider, as well.
Also, make sure that you remove the custom domain from your store with the help of the Shopify admin panel. If you fail to do so, then you will not be able to use it for any other website.
Also, keep note that the HSTS provided by the Shopify platform will remain active for your domain if you shift from Shopify to another platform. This is to ensure that the details of the customers who have entered their information on the website are safe.
So that was all about how to cancel the Shopify store in the right way. After you’ve read this guide, you won’t need to worry about the charges if you follow the information stated here. Moreover, if you need an online store builder, then LiquidBlox certainly fits the bill for you. That’s all we have for today.